Flock and WordPress.com

Flock impresses me more every day, it has so many features that I have wanted to see in one application. The ability to blog using the browser (which I spend a lot of my day using) is fantastic. This is my first chance to use Flock with WordPress and I am hoping it works as well as it did with my typepad blog. Flock does not seem to have an option to allow me to use the quotation creator in WordPress. The Tagging feature is well done, I am just wondering if I could live with just tagging and drop all categories? Let’s hope that Flock makes it through all of the early stage growth throes and becomes a full featured browser of choice.

Technorati Tags: Flock, wordpress

About Dewayne Mikkelson

A technogeek in life and a webdeveloper by profession. Blogging is my favorite sport.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Flock and WordPress.com

  1. atariboy says:

    I love flock too, i used it for about a month straight, but in the end i found it just too slow when loading webpages to use any more, Hopefully the delevopment will continue as i loved its features and the Star button.

    Great blog by the way, i’ve added you to my blog roll

  2. Thanks atariboy. I am also waiting for the next release and have actually started using the Performancing extension in Firefox for my blog posts.

    Thanks for the linkage and you are on my blogroll as well.

Leave a Reply

