Guilty as charged

I was hoping that I would be able to change the header picture in the default Kubrick theme, but it looks like we can only change the colors of the header at this time. I really like the Connections 1.0 theme so I will use it until we can make our own header pictures in the Kubrick Theme. Hopefully we will be able to add our own header images to the Kubrick theme and use the wonderful tool from Red Alt called Kubrickr

On a side note: Does anyone else have a problem with the Hyperlink feature for WP Admin? I cannot seem to add any text to the line of text after I use the Hyperlink tool, like in the last sentence in the paragraph above. Everything I type on the end of that line gets included in the hyperlink.

Technorati Tags:wordpress, kubrick, kubrickr

About Dewayne Mikkelson

A technogeek in life and a webdeveloper by profession. Blogging is my favorite sport.
This entry was posted in Web 2.0. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Guilty as charged

  1. donal says:

    How did you insert the hyperlink? Did you just highlight “Red Alt called Kubrickr” and then click the hyperlink button? Maybe, write the full sentence, then go back and highlight what you want to use as your link and it should be ok.

    I just had major problems with links, they don’t like getting copied and pasted into the wordpress writer.

  2. shadow says:

    Thanks for the quick reply Donal. Yes I did highlight and clicked the hyperlink button.
    I can certainly use your workaround I just was not sure if I was doing something wrong like I tend to do.

Leave a Reply

