A stroll down memory lane

Just finished a quick stroll down memory lane and ended up with a few thoughts about tracking my journey. I wanted to add some of my older favorites to my new blogroll. While using the admin panel I noticed the import using OPML from blogrolling.com option, hmmmmm I used that service many moons ago, let’s see what I can accomplish. Upon visiting and logging in I found I had 464 Total Links stored. I hit the Get Code section and with a quick copy and paste I was importing my old links into my new blogroll. Of course I hit a snag with the OPML file and only mananged to import about 70 links.

What I do not get from the blogrolling.com service is any sort of timeline of my activity, I do not know when I started using the service, when I added any of the links or any other indication of historical information.

With a quick Tab Hop to BlinkList, one of my favorite new social bookmarking services I see that My List does indeed have the date that my entry was added.

Great finish to a fun trip and I am very happy that all 464 links did not make it into my new blogroll!

Technorati Tags: blinklist, blogroll, opml

About Dewayne Mikkelson

A technogeek in life and a webdeveloper by profession. Blogging is my favorite sport.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

