The future looks Red, Do I need to wear shades?

Over the past few weeks of research during my ample spare time (NOT!!!) I am leaning towards learning Ruby on Rails as my next Web software development environment.

Does anybody have any really strong opinions on another environment they are using that is better than Ruby on Rails?

I blogged/commented on my discussion with several people on why they had choosen their own next big thing but I am just looking for some more informed feedback.

About Dewayne Mikkelson

A technogeek in life and a webdeveloper by profession. Blogging is my favorite sport.
This entry was posted in Software, Web 2.0. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The future looks Red, Do I need to wear shades?

  1. memer says:

    RoR is the hot thing, but what about Perl’s Catalyst? More flexible?

  2. shadow says:

    Memer –
    I had not even heard about that one? I will check it out.
    And here I thought I was somewhat conversant with the latest programming information. Just goes to show there is always more to know!
    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

