The Hydrogen Gold Rush Is On

I am glad I found this post, at least I know One thing that President Bush has done for this country that I can agree with.

In 2003, President Bush announced that the federal government would invest $1.2 billion into hydrogen over the next five years. All that money has spawned a gold rush of inventors, all seeking the mother lode of cheap hydrogen.

read more | digg story

Update: Simon says I may have been to hasty in my agreement with President Bush and I need to do some more research on the Hydrogen topic. I will do that however the link that Simon provided is blocked by my company proxy. Anybody have any more Anti Hydrogen facts I can try and study up on?

About Dewayne Mikkelson

A technogeek in life and a webdeveloper by profession. Blogging is my favorite sport.
This entry was posted in politics, Science. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Hydrogen Gold Rush Is On

  1. Simon says:

    I’m not so sure whether this is really a good solution. First of all, Hydrogen too has to be produced. And then there is the problem that H2 is a gas that descructs the ozone layer as one can read in http://209.157.64.200/focus/f-news/927960/posts.

    So think twice before you say you agree on that!

    Simon

  2. Pingback: Silver Ronin » Second Attempt for At least one thing I can be thankful for from President Bush

Leave a Reply

