2006 Resolutions

Turmoil has ensued, should I make some resolutions or not?
If I do make some, which of the multitude of procrastinated goals I have running through my mind should I actually try and commit to?

1. I think my safest bet is to try and follow my tagline. The only question, How do I narrow that idea down into attainable specific goals?

2. For the past 3 years I have tried to teach myself how to draw. I could set a resolution of drawing something at least once per week, probably on the weekends.
3. Get more exercise. In specific format, I have been feeling guilty about not walking my dog on a regular basis.

4. This has been an ongoing goal ever since I created my first blog. Write more of my own content on my Blog. *
5. Teach myself Ruby on Rails. *
6. Be a better husband and bonus dad, specifically have more patience and be more inventive in my motivational endeavors. *
7. Do something completely outrageous.

8. Start Learning Mandarin Chinese, at least to write it. *

I will let these simmer and come back and stir them some more later.

* I have started these already.

About Dewayne Mikkelson

A technogeek in life and a webdeveloper by profession. Blogging is my favorite sport.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 2006 Resolutions

  1. atariboy says:

    I’ve got about 6 resolutions too, although one of them isnt going to great at the mo, blogging more often being one of them šŸ™‚

    What is this “ruby on rails”? Im intruiged as i have not heard much more than the word ruby and web in the same sentance…

  2. Pingback: Silver Ronin, aka Dewayne Mikkelson » Blog Archive » 2006 Resolutions New Addition

Leave a Reply

