Ruby on Rails Desktop Evangelism

Great Wallpaper from Encytemedia

About Dewayne Mikkelson

A technogeek in life and a webdeveloper by profession. Blogging is my favorite sport.
This entry was posted in Software. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Ruby on Rails Desktop Evangelism

  1. Ryan B says:

    Do you use Ruby at all? I am kind of learning.

  2. Andrei says:

    I’m playing around with RoR… it’s awsome. I think it’s great… and I can’t wait to be able to use it for apps at work.

  3. I am working on the “Agile Web Development with Rails” book I really want to get into this very deeply, so many people use the word “Fun” when they are talking about developing with it! I am missing the fun part of Web Development.

  4. RoR is an outstanding web development language. It is fun and easy to use, just look at what they have done with it at http://www.37Signals.com

  5. Ryan B says:

    The problem I have is that people say it’s for web apps, and all point to what Guy linked. OK I don’t see myself ever building something like that so what else. When I say what about like del.icio.us types of things it’s uh i don’t know.

  6. Ryan – I think that you might be looking for the Ruby portion of RoR? The Rails portion is just a framework on top of Ruby that was created primarily for Web development.

    This Ruby online book might have some of the answers you are looking for http://poignantguide.net/ruby/

  7. Ryan B says:

    I have no idea whaty you mean

Leave a Reply

