Surfing Excitement

I am working away at a Ruby on Rails Tutorial this morning and I hit an error for Time.now because I am attempting (silly me) to use MS SQL Server on Windows XP instead of MySQL. I hop onto Google and search for Time.Now which leads me to Programming Ruby at the bottom of this page is a link to OpenContent and from there to oishii! where Seed: Science is Culture grabs my attention and I swing over to an awesome new on line science magazine that I do not remember ever running into before. I scan the front page and immediately see two more very interesting links Eco-Tripping around the World: Part 1 and When on Hajj, Wear a Facemask. I love the sense of discovery that I get on days like today when every link I click leads me to some new and never before seen web page or blog post. It tickles my curiosity and kick starts my day with a sense of wonder.

About Dewayne Mikkelson

A technogeek in life and a webdeveloper by profession. Blogging is my favorite sport.
This entry was posted in Technology. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Surfing Excitement

Leave a Reply

