Could someone please build these?

For some unknown reason, over the past two weeks, my brain has been in overdrive thinking about little conviences that I need to have.

For example, why don’t our dishes work in such a way that the interior of my plate, cup or bowl keeps things warm or cold and the exterior stays neutral so that I do not scald or freeze my hand when I touch them. For example, on the weekend one of the first things I do after I wake up is put a large mug full of water into the microwave and zap it for 3 minutes. When I reach in to pull the mug out I nearly boil my fingers off. I want the inside of the cup to be the only surface that retains heat and the outside of the cup to be touchable by my ungloved hand.

This morning I was drinking my coffee (in my refillable cup, I am green on some things) and everything was going along just fine until the last few sips. Suddenly I am spitting out coffee grounds, FRELL! All that is required to fix this is to add a fine mesh under the coffe cup lid to keep those nasty grounds out of my mouth and in the cup. I have not seen any coffee cups that do that, have you?

I have found one MAJOR new toy that I love. It is a new shower cleaning toy that I picked up called Scrubbing Bubbles Automatic Shower Cleaner it has made my life much easier. Full disclosure: I have no way of making any money off of this product, I just really like it!

About Dewayne Mikkelson

A technogeek in life and a webdeveloper by profession. Blogging is my favorite sport.
This entry was posted in Food for Thought, Science. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

